The College of Science is one of the several colleges (degree-granting units) of the University of the Philippines.  It is located in the 21.9 hectare lot of the National Science Complex (NSC) in the south sector of UP Diliman that is adjacent to the UP Technology Incubation Park. The NSC was established by Executive Order No. 583 on December 8, 2006. The NSC is envisioned to serve as the country‚Äôs national hub for the generation and application of new scientific knowledge in the natural and applied sciences and mathematics.


The College of Science is not only the largest but also has the most number of Centers of Excellence in the University of the Philippines, namely the Institute of Biology, National Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Institute of Chemistry, National Institute of Physics, Institute of Mathematics, Institute of Environmental Science and Meteorology, National Institute of Geological Sciences and the Marine Science Institute.  There are two inter-programs, the Science Society Program and the Materials Science and Engineering Program.  The college also has three affiliate units, such as the Natural Sciences Research Institute, Computational Science Research Center and the College of Science Library.


In order to efficiently manage the NSC, the Office of the Associate Dean for Resource and Facilities Management (AD FARM) was set up on 3 January 2018 during the term of Dean Perry Ong. Specifically, the staff of the AD FARM will be responsible for maintenance of the NSC grounds; maintenance of the buildings under the Office of the Dean (Admin, Library, CSRC, and Student Center); coordination with the CS Institutes for the management of shared furniture & equipment; and management of the welfare and continued capacity building of the CS Staff.

Our Staff

Marian P. Roque, Ph.D.            - Associate Dean for Facilities and Resources Management

Antonio D. Sajol Jr.                - Supply Officer II / Administrative Officer III

Laurence Macatangay           - Liason Officer / Administrative Assistant VI

Marlon Malihan                     - CS Admin Bldg. Administrator / Administrative Assistant I

Filoteo Balila                          - Administrative Aide V / Audio-Visual Operator II

Andres Abuda                        - Messenger / Administrative Aide V

Samuel Salabsab                    - NSC Grounds Supervisor / Administrative Aide V

Federico Guban Jr.                 - Electrician / Administrative Aide IV

Ryan Clariza                            - Master Fabricator / Administrative Aide IV

Contact Us

Office of the Associate Dean for Facilities and Resources Management (ADFARM)

3rd floor College of Science Administration Building

National Science Complex

University of the Philippines Diliman, Quezon City 1101

UP Trunkline +632-981-8500 local 3810 / 8691

Email address : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Back to Top